Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar


 School Based Decision Making (SBDM) was legislated through the Kentucky Education Reform Act (KERA) of 1990. This law required all Kentucky schools to elect an SBDM council made up of teachers and parents to guide the school in developing and implementing a Comprehensive School Improvement Plan. Warner Elementary's SBDM council is an alternative model to that proposed by KERA. Our SBDM council has more members but retains the same required ratio of teachers to parents. Warner Elementary's transition to an SBDM council was not difficult. Prior to 1990, Warner Elementary already had an active parent/teacher council in place. 


2017-18 SBDM Membership

Warner Elementary


Bridey Lehane, Kim Brockman, Emily Coy, Allison MacGill, Laura Metzenberg, Derek Roberts, Geri Cadle, Cara MacLeod, Diane Hall and Stephanie Parker, Tammy Gunn, Monica Cain, Hannah Parrish




Site Base By-Laws and Policies