Staff Spotlights

A teacher at heart: Virginia Simpson retires after 40 years. Read the Jessamine Journal article.

Making a Difference: Teacher's perseverance brings her back to the classroom - See Shawn Carlstedt's LEX-18 highlight.

Notice of Non-Discrimination

Public Notice Jessamine County Board of Education Notice of Non-Discrimination

Students, their families, employees and potential employees of the Jessamine County Schools are hereby notified that the Jessamine County School System does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, religion, marital status, sex or disability in employment, vocational programs, or activities as set forth in compliance with federal and state statutes and regulations.



upcoming events :

News You Can Use

Congratulations to the 2015 Jessamine County Excellence in Education award winners!  These outstanding educators were selected as our district’s top teachers for the 2014-15 school year and they will serve as our district’s nominees for the Kentucky Teacher of the Year award!

Brittney Sanderson   Brookside Elementary School

Alison Calhoun  West Jessamine Middle School

Ashley Onkst   East Jessamine High School

Frequently Asked Questions