Has your child lost an item of clothing??

Please watch the video and if you see something that belongs to your child please come and pick it up.

Do you have a question? We want to help!

Behavior and  Bus Issues: Dr. Kim Brockman or Ms. Emily Coy

Attendance (absences and parent notes): Carolyn Beaumont

Family needs (food, clothing or utility bills): Diane Hall, Family Resource

Change in Transportation: Stephanie Kolberg

After-School Program: Kellie Watts,

Lunch Money: Patsy Brown, Cafeteria Manager

Bus Questions: Bus Garage (859) 885-4891 Ext: 229 Chris Bellman

Counselor: Heather Blandford

Psychologist: Amber Bruner

Medicine Questions: School Nurse: Sarah Wilcox; County Nurse: Pat Glass (859)885-4891

Future Jaguar Shirts

Thanks to the athletics program at East Jessamine High School for the Future Jaguar shirts for all of our students! Your child will receive free admission to all East Jessamine sporting events when wearing this shirt. Go Jags!

JCS has joined the app world

 JCS has joined the app world, and we have a                Jessamine Co Schools app available in both the apple     App Store & the Google android play market. (Just search 'jessamine' in either store to find it).

School Day Times

Our school day begins at 8:00 a.m. Students may be dropped off beginning at 7:30 a.m. Students are dismissed at 2:50 p.m.

Recycle with us!

Do you have old cell phone, printer cartridges, mp3 players, digital cameras or laptops lying around your house that are broken or not being used? You can recycle them with us, and the school will earn money toward each item we turn into the recycling company. 



upcoming events :

Family Resource Center

Goodwill Donations and Vouchers

The Family Resource Center has an account with Goodwill.  We are able to write vouchers to our families in order to give them an opportunity to obtain needed clothing. That’s where we could use your help! If you are doing some cleaning at home and have things to donate, Goodwill will accept those on our behalf if you let them know that you are donating to the Warner Account. You may donate in Nicholasville or Lexington, and we will still receive credit. We would really appreciate your help!


Backpacks for Hunger Project


Southland Christian Church has adopted Warner Elementary School as a community partner. One of the projects that provides for our students is the Backpack for Hunger Project. The church members fill backpacks with a variety of nutritious foods each week. The backpacks are then delivered to the students who participate in the program. There is no cost to the students or families. Once the children empty the backpack, they return the SAME backpack to school to have it refilled. Our Family Resource Center (FRC) director, Diane Hall, is always available to help in any way possible. If you have questions, please call 885-3085.



Diane Hall

Family Resource Center Director

Warner Elementary

(859) 885-3085


PTO Representatives for 2015-2016

President- Nicki Brown
Vice President- Jenny Fuller
2nd Vice President- Michelle Rhinehimer
                       Secretary- Dana Taylor
                       Treasurer- Lea Dotson